Early Start

I'd taken the damsons out of the freezer yesterday. They hadn't responded to being bashed with a rolling pin then, so as soon as I was up today, I pressed them, hard. Aforesaid rolling pin came in handy.

The purpose? To make damson gin. You can see the ingredients all mulling together nicely in the plastic box we bought the other weekend.

There was a discussion about where to place the box. I suggested the shed, which is quite warm and dark. Len grumbled. 'I don't know what beasties are running about in the shed, and besides, there's no room!' Sigh. I also need somewhere where I can access it easily to stir it.

He also thinks the damson gin will be ready next week so I have to show him recipes that state maturation takes three months! It's a bit late to be making damson gin for Christmas. By New Year hopefully.

Beyond that, I am due to take Kat to hospital in Nuneaton for a check up, and in the evening, travel out to Wigston College again for a rehearsal of Gerontius.

The performance will be on 16th October at De Montfort Hall. The choir is supposed to be in place by 9.45 am for rehearsal. It's the same day that Diwali celebrations kick off in Leicester, which I'd wanted to attend. I'm not sure I shall feel up to it after the concert. Let's see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.