ciorstain

By ciorstain

Leaving Bratislava again

It was a short visit and my taxi was arriving already at 7:30 am (which is 6:30am home time!) to bring me to Vienna Airport.
I got up early, had a good breakfast and checked out. 
The flight from vienna had a delay and I was worried if I would make my short connection in Amsterdam.
Luckily I just made it, although they were waiting at the gate already and I boarded the plane last.
Travelling only with hand luggage made me not worry about cases missing the connection which was a bonus.
I was in Glasgow a 1 pm and home shortly later. Still not fully fit but so much better than last week.
The afternoon was working with a few strong coffees and when Neil finally came home way after 8 pm we had a light dinner and fell to bed.

This is pretty much the only photo I took. It is the view from the front of the hotel. The impressive building in the morning sun is the National Slovak Theatre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.