Abstract Thursday

Not a lot to say today. I'm still without an iMac and every time I look at the news there's something else to get angry about. I'd stop looking at the damned stuff but I'd then be angry about what I didn't know... It really does feel like the lunatics are taking over the asylum.

Today I am pondering nationality, and what makes one 'of a place'. Four hundred years or so ago my family were refugees escaping persecution in mainland Europe, seeking a new life in jolly post-Elizabethian England. I would say I'm English. But I'm glad my ancestors made the leap and I don't have to - I'd not be sure of a welcome now.

Oh, the image... for some unaccountable reason there's a table tennis ball on the glass top of the hifi stand. It's all very black and white, eh. Perhaps not, even through these pleasant West Country glasses. And yes, still being a guineapig... see 1st Oct.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.