Golden Grass

I had an appointment at the surgery first thing for my annual MOT...all is well apart from blood pressure which is too high – however it always registers high at the surgery but home checks (with the same model of machine) generally register OK – so I am going to have run some checks over the next couple of weeks and then report back. White Coat Hypertension it is known as – if you worry about the check at the doctors then you BP goes up!

Took Finlay out afterwards and caught these grass stalks in the sunlight. The tall trees behind were in shadow and with a bit of tweaking in Lightroom I managed to make them almost black to highlight the seed heads.

After that I was off to 'The Studio' to build some more storage furniture for Mrs madwill. Our daughter popped in with granddaughter – and the little one had a great time wandering around and 'helping' – she kept coming and pinching my little hammer (the 'bang' as she called it). We did have a break for lunch in a local cafe.

Home early evening – just in time to say bye to daughter and granddaughter..but I will be off to see them tomorrow for babysitting.

Some beers cooling in the 'fridge....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.