An autumn afternoon game of quidditch

Still ill, falling further behind with everything (work, Blipfoto, life!) and wondering how I will get through the next two weeks... Thank you for the kind messages for my recovery :-)

I stayed at home feeling sorry for myself most of the day, but had to put on a brave face and go into the office late afternoon to help host Christine's retirement party. It was worth the effort, not least to hear PhD students Iris and John play violin and guitar together to entertain the party guests.

Christine loved the presents that I bought for her on Sunday. She especially liked the necklace and put it on straightaway.

My blip shows Edinburgh University students playing quidditch on the Meadows this afternoon.

Exercise today: walk to work (12,363 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.