The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

El Bombolino

We took Bomble to the vet today because he had been reverse sneezing, which is something that I think only cats do. We were also worried that he might have ear mites.

It turned out that he is in great health for a cat of his age (approximately 13 years), arthritis and FORLS notwithstanding. As we rarely take him to the vet, this was a great relief. I also made an appointment to drop off a card catalogue there!
Bomble was very well behaved, rather subdued. He was glad to get out of his carrier and back into the sunlight when we got home.

I made something with leeks and sausages for supper, and listened to Ordinary Thunderstorms by William Boyd while I was cooking. It's a good book, but I fear I will be listening to it forever, it's so long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.