THAT FAMOUS SLICE!

Woohoo, what a great day we've had today.  CCN and I had to drive down to Penrith to do a couple of bits and pieces this morning and we thought, "Why not see if Mr and Mrs Beckett are going to be home in their new abode"!!  It would be just wonderful to catch up with them.  Now I've mentioned this before, but we just love calling in for a cuppa with these two because apart from the fact that they're our good mates, Mrs Beckett usually has jut taken something fresh out of the oven when we arrive :-)

Not only did we enjoy the Fruit Slice, but we loved meeting Tom's Aunty Shirley.  Well if you believe that you believe anything Tom!!  No I'm being cheeky now.  Aunty Shirley is only 5 years older than Mr Beckett and is in Sydney to celebrate a certain blippers "Big Birthday" tomorrow.  Be sure to call by and sing happy birthday to one of my favourite blippers everyone :-)  

I've carried on for a couple of years about Wendy's famous "Fruit Slice" and today I managed to catch it in live living colour before it was devoured by the ever appreciative audience.  I have to say Mrs Beckett did protest somewhat, but I'm happy to say she gave in and here they are, Mrs Beckett, CCN and Mr Beckett who happily photobombed this image!! 

Sadly I must confess that this version of the Fruit Slice was in fact far superior to the one I made a few days ago.  I will just have to keep practising!!  

Once again, thanks for the cuppa you two and don't worry, now that we know where you are you'll be seeing a lot more of us!!  We're so happy for you and I think your neighbours are very lucky to have had you move in.

The Eureka Climb
I'm thrilled to be able to tell you that yesterday we managed to pass our first goal of $1095 and our total now sits at $1,136.  We really have to thank the blipfoto community for giving us such a fantastic start with our fundraising.  The team at Interplast couldn't believe that blippers from all corners of the globe had dug so deep and donated so generously.  I have added an extra image today which shows the "Stepsisters" sitting at the top of the Leaderboard in the Teams division.  Debbie and I are absolutely delighted and will now set about passing our next target amount of $2,000.
Interplast published an article this week which will certainly help us on our way to the next level of funds raised.  
"Barbara is ready to Conquer the Eureka Tower"  
Only 38 more sleeps!!


This blip journal today is a definite starter for Flower/Flour Friday!!  Thanks BikerBear for your unbelievable tenacity in hosting this wonderful challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.