Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Catching up

I am back-blipping a bit (though still have Monday to do!!).

John & Marilyn arrived early this morning and the licence I left for them at the airport car-hire desk got handed to them without a hitch. Incredible!

Can't remember much of the work day - which is probably a really good thing! And in the evening, J&M came to pick us up and drove us to Carter's (see picture). The food was delicious, the company great, and the chatter endless! They have just had two and a half weeks in South Africa. GREAT catch up, so much so, we're going to meet up again before the fly out on Friday morning!

G & Marilyn ordered the Eton Mess. I'm afraid I wasn't up to eating much - feeling awful with my cough/cold. :(

G wore her pink pashmina especially for my blip for #BCAM2016.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.