Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Concrete and Clay

That is the first thing I thought when I saw this sight... this was my earlier than normal start this morning - the Emirates Towers hotel... they always have a beautiful flower display, but today they had pink thrown in. I wanted to get a really different angle showing off the concrete, steel, architecture, all made better by these flowers.

The extreme humidity (89%) has continued today. 32degC that feels like 46degC!!! And it hasn't been a very good day so I'm glad we're at the end of it. Start again tomorrow...

This is the original song... one of my favourite tracks from the 60s.

... and they had gorgeous pink roses too... (see extra). [for BCAM2015]

Edit: 5.10.15  (special date)
Forgot to post the link to donate free mammograms!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.