Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

All dressed in Pink!

How cheerful are these?? IKEA's very special no low maintenance flowers. We definitely don't see this variety in Dubai. I think the Cypriots must not be very good gardeners as today was the first time ever I saw copy orchids. I suggested to G that she buy one for her flat as she is rarely in it and it makes the place look brighter.

So... as you can see, we've hit IKEA Cyprus which is quite different in some of the lines it carries than the store in Dubai. They also amazingly have everything only in Greek! I'm sure there was much more English when SweetArt lived here. Any rate, G has purchased a unit for her flat to put the newly purchased TV on. It's looking very good. Assembly commenced as soon as we got home. I knew if I didn't do it right away, I would not get to it for the next few days. All done effortlessly with my brand new power screwdriver!

Whilst there, we popped into The Mall of Cyprus which is right next door. I've er, never been in a mall which you can see one end from the other! It was nice though. Unfortunately, it is 1am again as I type this so I really must get to bed. I've done things I didn't expect today and not done things I had planned... but it's all good.

AND, it was 4.10.2014 which is a wonderfully palindromic date and I'm told will not happen again in my lifetime. Of that, I am sure! :D

Please will you click here to help towards free mammograms. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.