Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Village Life #2

Well... Day 3 and this is possibly the most Cypriot blip I've done so far! This is a typical Cypriot village scene - the white dot in the middle a reminder that this was taken through the windscreen whilst G was driving through Anogyra - a small village when as a Carob Factory and olive oil Museum. That's right. An Olive Oil Museum. They were having a cultural event and we went to check it out. Mind, it is in the middle of nowhere, accessible via an extremely steep and windy road. I lost count of how many hairpins there were.

We left there and headed straight to Nicosia Ikea to finish what was started yesterday. Made it in time and left with what we wanted and everything is assembled and the flat really looks like a home now. :)

The weekend is over and tomorrow is a very big and important day and will tell me what the rest of the week holds in terms of holiday/work... I want to say a huge THANK YOU to those of you who awarded hearts for yesterday's flowers in Spotlight today. Always thrilled. I'm sorry I am still so behind with comments. And I have to say that - the closest I get to pink here is the tiles on the roof. I hope they get accepted!

Please will you click here to help towards free mammograms. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.