Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Spot the Pink!

BCAM Day 3...

And I was woken 20 minutes before my alarm by G!! Ugh! Think I got 4 hours sleep. Anyway, we were all ready to head out by 6:30 and made it well in time to Abu Dhabi Airport, found the (free) car park (Top left) and I am seriously impressed with AD airport!! Seemed quite civilised compared to DXB and there were even smartly dressed ladies offering free juice and water to travellers waiting in the queues. The Bag Drop line was big but we cleared it in time.

Then a quick flit through Duty Free (top right) which had all the usual top brands. Not that we bought anything, but it's always nice to look; and then we got taken by bus to the A320 aircraft. No problem there either. For some reason we were almost an hour late taking off but still landed at exactly our scheduled time! Larnaca Airport with its recent upgrade is looking very smart and we were through and out in 45 minutes no problem at all! Then we had to wait for the car hire man to show up!! Got important connectivity sorted in the meantime.

It's been non-stop since getting to Gs flat near the airport. By 5:30pm, we'd already had a ride out, done a small essentials shop, swept and mopped the floors, got phone connections sorted and were ready to head out again to catch the sunset and night life on Limassol's Promenade (bottom two pictures). A most pleasant place. The weather is just perfect. There was a mini fun fair which we walked through. The merry-go-round and roller coaster were really sweet but the thing that really caught my eye was this very unusual air-hockey table. I hope you can see its curve. I was well ahead, and then G had a few lucky shots and beat me 8-5. We've got to get back here at least a few times again!

And now I really can't stay awake as I've had an ultra long day, so good night and hoping for some more time tomorrow.

PS. There is a bit of pink in all the pictures above!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.