Blowing in the Wind

Very busy day and no time to blip. I was heading for a weekend in Suffolk organised by the Visual Arts group of the Royal Photographic Society.  On the way to Brome (near Diss) I stopped to visit my mother in Bury St Edmunds - she is more forgetful now but was in good form and I was pleased to see her bright and cheerful.

Journeying on to Brome, I came across this windmill in a village called Pakenham which is,so the notice says, the only village in England to have both a windmill and a watermill in working order.  I stopped long enough to get my blip and then travelled on. I did find the watermill too but that is less impressive from the outside.

The rest of the day was packed with meetings and dinner but great to see people again I met at the last RPS weekend.  It's so useful to talk to other photographers who are involved in the RPS Distinctions merry-go-round.

Now to breakfast and then out for the day before returning to more meetings this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.