Blue skies and sunshine

What a beautiful day it's been here in sunny Cornwall.

Went to Perranporth and walked all the way along the beach.  And then we walked all the way back.

Perranporth is the only place in Cornwall that we know of that sells 'doggie ice-cream' and I was sure that Ann would buy some for me because it was such a hot day, but do you know what she said?  ..............She said, 'Molly, you've just had a two hour walk.  We haven't got time to hang around eating ice-cream.  We have to go to Tescos on the way home.

So we went to Tescos and I had to wait in the car and when Ann came back she was really insulting to me.  She said, 'Molly, this car absolutely stinks of wet dog.  You are even more stinky than usual.'  Well I can't help it can I?  I've been doing lots of splish, splash, sploshing this afternoon so I'm going to spend the evening having snooze time.

.........................And now the house will end up stinking of wet dog too.  Boohoo!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.