Another sunny day

What lovely sunny weather we are having in October.


This afternoon Ann said, 'Molly I want to go to 'B&M' to buy a few bits. You can come with me and then I'll take you for your walk on the beach at Marazion or Praa Sands.' I have to say I wasn't that keen on going to 'B&M' because I knew that meant I would have to sit and wait in the car.

'B&M' is the strangest shop ever. How they decide what kind of food to sell in there I don't know? Do they just buy in whatever they can get mega cheap??? Quite often Ann buys me treats from there and she always buys my poo bags from there because all the pet things are really cheap. And actually they've got a lot of really nice householdy things. However today she didn't buy me any treats or poo bags. If anyone is interested; she bought a mattress protector and some pillow protectors and some cleaning materials.


Today Ann's experience of shopping in 'B&M' was like walking onto the set of 'Jeremy Kyle''! It was really crowded with fat people with no teeth clogging up the aisles, having arguments. We have made a mental note never to go to B&M on a Sunday afternoon again. Anyway suffice to say I didn't have to wait in the car for long.


Then off we went to Marazion so that I could have a play on the beach. Isn't it lovely that us doggies are allowed back on all the beaches again? It was busy on Marazion beach but I still had a lovely time. I went splishing and splashing and sploshing in the stream and in the sea, I rolled around on my back and I chased a few little birds that were flying close to the waters edge. But do you want to know what I didn't do?.............................. I didn't steal any balls. There were loads of doggies playing fetch and a few years ago I would have joined in, stolen their balls and ran around for ages before being captured and made to give them back. These days I'm not as speedy as the younger dogs so I don't normally join in with other doggies when they're playing. Ann keeps telling me that it's the 'taking part' that counts, not the winning. But actually, if I know I can't win, then I don't want to play!


Anyway I've had a lovely afternoon.


…..............And now I'm lying flaked out in snooze mode.


Happy Sunday evening Blippers. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.