Skip's Blips

By Skip

Autumn afternoon

Hello Blip friends! I haven't been a consistent blipper for quite a while, and my gratitude goes to those of you who have continued to leave comments and stars on my very occasional journal entries. I appreciate your faithfulness. I also appreciate immensely the dedication and hard work of those four remarkable members of our community who have held us together and made it possible for all of us to still be here today. My journey as a Blipper began in February 2008 with this blip, and even though I have been more absent than present in the Blipsphere in recent months, Blipfoto, as a community of very special people who happen to share a love of taking pictures, is still very important to me. 

Here in northeast Ohio, we are experiencing a slow transition from summer into autumn, which incidentally is my favorite season, so to kick off my return to blipping, I am sharing a few pictures taken when Bob, Gulliver, and I took a walk in the park late this afternoon. 

The picture above is the pedestrian bridge over the Chagrin River. The extras are another view of the river and a photo of Bob and Gulliver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.