Open gate

Best viewed *larger*

I didn't see the wall butterfly today, but I was delighted with this gatekeeper, totally perfect in appearance, especially in colour. I took a few side on shots, some real close ups, but decided to go with his open wings & anyway, the title fits it perfectly! I was thinking today, it's not just the photograph itself or the write up on here, it's the title too...!

And Larry? Well...

Lightning Larry

It was a calm day, overcast, warm. Although it was a sad day too, tears come from nowhere. I had ran our of hair conditioner so I asked my mum out loud if there was any in her cupboard & she said yes there was & led me to it... & there was a full bottle waiting. I went into her little dressing room & thanked her & then that's when the tears came. I've also pulled a huge muscle in my right leg, so bending down is very painful, & taking macro photographs agony. I took some heavy painkillers this afternoon which practically knocked me out... as I was falling asleep, just between the awakee & totally out part, I felt my mum kiss my lips & hold my head as I fell into slumber, her kiss & touch were so intense as she soothed away the tears I was still shedding & the pain in my leg. I woke up feeling better but still lost in her touch. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.