Spick & speckle

Best viewed *larger*

A speckled bush cricket, due to my aching injury, crouching & bending down is just not acceptable right now & I think good vibes from a friend when he said he hoped I found something eye level for my blip today actually came true... well, better then on a leaf on the ground, they were thigh level, so could just about point the camera without too much agony... I was watching a small bronze beetle at the time, when my eyes went further in amongst the nettles & I counted 3 of these amazing crickets! When I looked back at the bronze beetle, he had gone, so it certainly wasn't his blipfoto day today, Jiminy cricket took it instead!

And Larry? :)

Larry in the wings

Preparing for my few days away with my dad, leaving Thursday, not sure if there's going to be internet connection, so need to back blip... ! So need this holiday, but there's not going to be a lot of sitting, mostly walking... & for some reason I can walk quite well, just can't sit or lie down! Strange! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.