Bee on dandelion

It was blowing a gale this morning when we woke up. So we did what most sensible people would do - we turned over and went back to sleep. A very long sleep in led to a very lazy day.

I had a poke around the garden and spotted this poor bee. I say 'poor' because I don't think it'll have much longer to live. It was very lethargic and still trying to get pollen on board, but it didn't seem to worry about me, inches from its face.

We watched Bathurst with Mr B's brother. Quite an exciting finish!

Then to the movies to see 'The secret lives of pets', which was very cute.

We're struggling to get Little Miss into bed before 9 pm at the moment; it seems like a challenge most nights. Still, it's 9:13 and she's there for now, so that's almost a win!

I won't be long after her.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.