Ouch!

I'm not one to reach for the drugs but, my gosh, I wanted them this morning!

For the last couple of months I've been having aches in my left arm and occasional electric shocks shooting up it. It came to a head yesterday and to cut a long story short, after long waits on NHS 111, I learned that I have an impingement, or a trapped nerve, which is what I suspected. I've got the heavy duty drugs now but they don't seem to be very effective. We'll see what we can do to sort it out tomorrow.

When I saw the low sunlight I set off up the hill but the pain soon made me turn and head home. The garden and Marian, my blipfinder produced this shot and I think it's pretty good.

A great shame it all had to happen today because AnnieAndChris tipped me off that their Triumph Reliability Run was coming through today and stopping for a control at Dartmeet. It would have been a great meet up.

Time for my ice pack and hot water bottle now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.