Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Last splashes of colour

I woke with a sore, rough throat and I'm trying to convince myself it's just from speaking loudly in the Comrades Club yesterday evening. We will see.

This morning I sent off my Photo Class homework, wrote and sent a press release about the festival, sent images off to the Documentary Group and updated the festival website. THEN I felt free to go to shop for tomorrow's lunch.

When I arrived home it was to hear that the long awaited community physio had just phoned and was arriving in 20 minutes. We were glad to see her, but more notice would have been helpful. She had not yet seen the referral so knew nothing about Mum. Exercises were dispensed.

It rained and it was lovely in the garden afterwards; very quiet and still and fresh.

A few brave flowers keep on going and providing nectar.

Quizzy Monday evening followed by an early night with a dose of Beecham's (other brands are available and indeed are what we use).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.