~PhotoFun~

By Cari

Still Used???

Glenn and I went out to the Charleston Seafood Festival this afternoon. It wasn't very festive. We went last year and there were more booths and a lot more people were there. It was beautiful here at home but they were socked in with the fog and it was chilly. I wonder if that is why it wasn't as busy?? I took a few shots of the marina. I have a thing for marinas. The boats, the smells, the water...I don't know but there is just something about them. I wondered about these boats. They look worse for wear but still be floating, it seems. Are they permanently docked? Do they still get used? They are rusty and kind of cool, I think.

Stopped at a couple garage sales while we were out there. Found some more boat cleats for my photo wall plan I've got going. A couple cook books. Neat California Pottery pitcher. A couple Hoya plants...one is huge! and the other is smaller. The big one has several flowers on them. What is a Hoya??? See a photo of it here! It isn't my photo but one I pulled off the internet :)

We had started the day with our weekly massages. Boy are they helping!! Really making a difference in the tension across my shoulders and up my neck. My lower back has been aching the past few days so she did some extra work there and it felt great all day!

Wishing you all a pleasant week!

Happy Sunday
smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.