Bank to bank water

Well beyond the banks really as the water was up to the road in places. A bit much water really but at least it's snow in the mountains.

Other than work it's been a day of sorting things. Unfortunately I have water where it shouldn't be. I have a leak in my roof. Given my roof was redone 5 years ago under normal circumstances I wouldn't expect a leak now. But ongoing earthquakes isn't normal and I suspect all that whipping up in the roof isn't good for it.

But the house isn't falling down and not a lot of water is coming through upstairs. Mostly it's finding its way to the inside of the ceiling and wall. It will sort. No point stressing. I'll discover what EQC's temporary emergency repairs are like.

Then there was my WOF (car Warrant of Fitness). I copped a $200 fine on Friday. The date on the inside says 21/10/12 but the number 4 has been clicked, meaning April not September. Ouch, I didn't expect that.

I tracked through paper work and the garage made a mistake. I'll write a letter and try and get off it but if I don't the garage has said they'll pay. Good eh?

I posted Saturday's blip today. If you have time check out the vertigo effect - steep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.