Another Addiction

Every now and again, I am smitten with a retail frenzy and today was the day. Unencumbered by His Lordship who was having a day off from the hills and the gym,(I guess he must be normal after all and need a bit of rest now and then), I strode into town to buy wool, trousers and birthday presents. Hard as it was to ignore the Christmas shops open in John Lewis and M&S, I managed.
It's about this time of year when family birthdays and the festive season seem to coalesce and send my brain into a downward spiral of worry.

Apart from worrying, knitting jumpers for Ewan, bears and rabbits for him and Nina, and Blipping, I spend an unimaginable amount of time drawing to a daily prompt from a Facebook site and to me it is just as addictive as Blipfoto.
 I have been compulsively drawing every day for over 2 years, some 770 sketches and have put 88 thumbnails of the better ones into a frame. They tend to look better the smaller they are, which may be another worrying thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.