Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Stayed at home

I've had a bit of a sore throat for a day or two; it looks like the start of a cold. I'm at the miserable, achey, fuzzy stage and miserable with it!

So I was back in bed this afternoon, grumping to myself that I could not do other things.

Mum's falls have left her with massive bruises, made much worse by anticoagulants, so we are a right pair.

I planned to show you Bowlby on her new bed. After weeks of giving us trouble by jumping onto kitchen surfaces, she has recently taken to a hessian shopping bag on the kitchen floor (left there untidily by me of course) and loves it. When I brought the camera out, she hopped onto a kitchen surface......... Cats. Who would have them?

We think she has beautiful white whiskers.

Back to bed with a hot toddy perhaps.

By the way, I'm delighted that the membership deal has come through. Less than 10p a day - cheap at the price.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.