Cat gym

I knew that this week would be hard but I didn't make provision for another bout of the lurgy. It landed on me at about 01:30 last night. My pneumatic sneezing drove Mr hazelh from our bed at about 01:45, and I was awake for at least another three hours after that. I eventually switched on the World Service to try and distract myself. As a result I have spent the whole day wondering if I really did hear a radio programme about how to dance like a duck in Africa! (The schedule on the BBC web site would suggest otherwise.)

This morning I managed the walk to work with Brian, and survived the four meetings up until lunchtime. The early afternoon, however, was a struggle due to a case of domestic jet-lag caused by the lack of sleep last night.

Brian and I left campus early (in hazelh terms) to help Mr hazelh with the final preparations for a dinner party this evening for some of the members of my team at our flat. We ended up having a lovely evening with Lizzie, Laura, Peter, Frances, Iris and Alicja. For our main course we had the beef stew that I prepared in my pyjamas a couple of Sundays ago with nut crust ratatouille and white beans in spinach and tomatoes.

My little sister designed the card for Mr hazelh that serves as my blip for today.

More craziness is expected tomorrow (again) - hopefully after a good night's sleep...

Exercise today: walk to work (13,759 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.