Grass

I had a  rubbish day at work, and was glad when I was able to leave tonight.  I picked BB up from badminton and he wasn’t very happy  – as he had lost all his games today.  His coach was having a word with him and telling him what an asset he is to the club, and was explaining that his opponents were all older and bigger than him this week.  Poor BB, but what a nice coach.

I soon realised that BB was exhausted, which I am sure didn’t help his emotional state.  As we drove him I was asking him about his school trip to The Risk Factory, and I could see his eyes rolling into the back of his head, as he kept saying, I’m thinking. I did eventually here about the visit and it sounded great, especially when he told me he got a criminal record!   I didn’t push homework tonight, so he did the minimum required.

I went out for a walk in the dark this evening, partly as I have sat at my desk all day, but also to clear my head.  I spotted this ornamental grass in a local community garden.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.