Chessel's Court

It was TT’s turn to be out before the crack of dawn today, so I was left with battle getting BB out the door.  Getting him out of bed was my first challenge.  We made it, and I made my train just in time.  The train was packed, with barely room to stand. Work seemed good today, as I actually had time to chat to a few colleagues about things other than work, and I managed to catch up with a few bits and pieces that have been hanging round my to do list for far too long.  As the sun was almost shining, I went out at lunchtime to get some fresh air.  It was good to get out of the office tonight, as I won’t be back for just over a week, as BB is off school next week for the tattie holidays – not that he will be picking any tatties!

BB had football.  I dropped him, then wandered to the supermarket for a  few things, then had a wander in the dark to pass the time.  I regretted not picking up my book before I left.

My lunchtime walk took me over to the Royal mile.  This is Chessel’s Court.  I don’t think I have ever wandered in before – a little oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the Royal Mile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.