St Mary's Parish Church

No pre-school rugby, so our morning didn’t start as early as it might have done.  Having seen the weather forecast last night, I had already talked myself out of a run this morning.  However, the actual weather was not quite as forecast.  It was windy, not cold and not raining.  I therefore dragged myself out for a run – a hard seven miles in the wind.  I then came home and hung out lots of washing, making sure it was well pegged on, as it was very windy.

It rained in the afternoon, which makes me feel better about doing housework and tidying up.  I eventually got BB to make a start on tidying his room.  He didn’t get very far, as he got out a toy that he has had for year, set it all up and started playing with it.  There is still a little boy in there, though we tend to see more of the pre-teen!!

Later BB had Scouts, and as the rain had stopped, I went for a walk to stretch out my running legs and indeed my whole body which seemed to have been pummelled by the wind.

Even later we watched some TV.  TT had been out meeting friends who we haven’t seen for many years and got home just in time to see Bob Mortimer on Would I Lie To You.  He is so funny.

It was getting dark as I walked around by the river. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.