By The River

It was a miserable morning when I got up, and not just because I had to nag BB to do his last cello practice.  The weather was grim, wet and wild.  It had brightened up a bit by the time we headed to school, though was still damp, but it was incredibly mild.

After I had picked something up from the Post Office and risked hanging my washing out, I forced myself out for a run – it was a real plod round seven miles.  I chose my route wisely so I wasn’t too exposed to the wind – but it was hard work.  A warm wind is my favourite kind of wind though, at least it wasn’t a cold easterly blast.

BB brought a friend home for lunch and they then went out to film club to watch Pirates of the Caribbean.  I had to  pop out for a few things, just as the rain started.  Typical.

BB was invested into his Scout troop tonight and guess what he came home with a load  of badges that need to be sewn onto his new uniform, plus he got his personal challenge badge.  He is delighted.

I took a detour by the river when I was out this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.