Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

London architecture

This evening I went up to London to meet up with the parents camera group - we were doing a shoot of London's architecture at night. I walked along the South Bank from Waterloo Station, enjoying the sights along the way, to our meeting place which was under the Millennium Bridge. As I was waiting for everyone else to arrive, Chris (from Annie and Chris) walked past and hats off to him, he recognised me! Thank you for stopping to say hello, Chris.

We spent a good while photographing the buildings from the Thames shore, but as the tide rose we decided to move on. It was a good spot as you can see how lovely the Shard looks, especially when the moon came out from behind the clouds...it was a beautiful sight.

I have added an extra of the view in the other direction, which includes the Tate Modern building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.