Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

'Shrooms!

It is that time of year again when mushrooms pop up everywhere and one hopes to photograph them before they have been kicked over by walkers or dogs.

 I spent the morning editing my photos from last night - we took most of our images from the same spot, which was the shore of the Thames facing the Shard, and it is interesting to see how the light changed from twilight to dusk, then we had that definite blue hour, and then finally darkness. We were lucky that it was a clear night but it did rain after we had moved on and were sitting indoors, which was well timed. I have added some more photos from last night's shoot on flickr if you would like to see them. 

It is half term from this weekend and Gavin, Thomas and I are going back to see my mother in South Africa. The airport at Johannesburg has become so inefficient that it is quite stressful trying to get our connecting flight to Durban. It means we cannot take luggage that needs to go in the hold as there is no time to go collect bags - and if we got the next connecting flight it is much later which makes a big difference to our limited time there. It means I have to pack lightly which is nigh impossible for me!

I need to catch up with Bake Off tonight as I missed it last night - it looks like annoying lipstick girl could maybe go on to win it. To be fair, she tries so hard and is a very good baker who always tries to do something challenging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.