Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Green Park

I had to meet Gavin in London today as we had an appointment at the bank to sort some things on my account. He very kindly suggested I come up earlier than the appointed meeting time and he would treat me to lunch - and treat me he did, we had the most delicious lunch at the Goring Hotel, which is where Kate's family stayed when she married Prince William. It is just near the back of Buckingham Palace and I think there must have been some investiture ceremony going on at Buckingham Palace today as the dining room was filled with very smartly dressed people, some men in morning suits or military dress with the women wearing hats and formal attire - and then we saw some medals being passed around the table for friends to see which looked like the OBE or MBE medals that the queen awards. We felt quite under dressed but quite honoured to be in such glorious company!!

We walked through Green Park to get to the bank and it was looking lovely with the orange leaves carpeting the ground. 

Now I am about to link up to the live relay of the House Music competition at Thomas' school - parents cannot attend but we can watch via this live relay. It is one of the most hotly contested inter house competitions of the year, and the standard of the music is incredible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.