As in the immortal words .........

 .............. of Thin Lizzie ...... The Boys Are Back in Town .....

...... however, in this case, "the boys" refer to the "Family Mouse" who are now back in residence here at Chez BikerBear again!!!!  
Maybe some of you will remember my mouse sagas from last winter?

Three already caught since the weekend (and released beside a local church  more than three miles away - which, I am reliably informed, is the minimum distance they have to be released so as to not find their way back) and here is the latest one - a baby by its size.

Not sure I should really admit where I first saw him but let's just say he could see the TV and if I had turned on the stereo deck he would have been rotating!!!!!  In my defence our house backs onto fields so mice are a natural hazard.  He was caught during the night, lured by chocolate in the trap.

Up again before dawn today, 220 miles driven (including mouse release) and home in time for elevenses this time.   Not quite to London but still horrendous traffic on the M1 northbound coming home.

Once again my blipping is all behind - forgive the poor quality of Master Mouse but it was dark and this was taken, hand-held, in a hurry, indoors, through the trap wall.

~ Anni ~


Backblipped on Thursday 13th October 2016.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.