Halloween is coming

...and I wish shops would wait until after it before starting with all the Christmas stuff!

I saw these colourful pumpkins for sale outside the house of Fred, who my Dad buys potatoes from. There is not much colour around today, so I decided to take some photos. 

Lots of hoops to jump through today to tell the insurance people about my Dad's recent speeding fine. They needed a very basic number which had been on some paperwork my Dad had shredded. Finding the number again, with no internet access would have been nigh on impossible. In the end I remembered Bri was off work and messaged him the details so he could go on the DVLA website and get the number.

The daft thing is, it's the same number every time someone breaks the 30 speed limit, so the company would have known it from the other info they asked for without us having a wild goose chase!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.