Sunrise

This morning I was both up early and got a good, much-needed lie-in. I went downstairs at 7AM to feed Minstrel, who had woke me by touching my face with his paws. I took my medication too.

Looking out of the kitchen window, I saw that the sky looked very pink, so off I trotted, outside into the street in my dressing gown to take some shots of a lovely sunrise! Then I went back to bed for another 3 hours or so's kip! According to my Fitbit I had 8 hours, 19 minutes sleep! That's the equivalent to two of my normal nights recently! And I do feel much more human now! 

Today is my middlest grandson, Malachi's 6th birthday! Happy birthday to him!! From what I've seen on Facebook, he has some super presents and is having a lovely day! I will see him in person on Sunday to give him presents from us and have a little birthday tea with him and the rest of the family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.