19 More Days to Halloween...

...and Odlings' Butchers in Navenby have really gone to town with their window displays. I took some shots from outside, but they didn't work too well. I have NO IDEA how to photograph a window without seeing more of the reflections of whatever is opposite than what it is in the window that I am trying to get!

I went over there today with my Mum and Dad, as my Dad wanted to stock his freezers up with meat. He spent a fortune in there. I think the customers behind him in the queue was wondering if he'd leave anything for them.

My Mum's now forgotten that she has a bad back and knees and wants to go walking all over the village! She will need watching in case she wanders off. Also she's been pestering my Dad to get a puppy. He is set against it as he knows that ultimately a lively puppy would mean a lot more work for him that he doesn't need. I hope he manages to stick to his guns, because he's right!

I have work tonight. Lee is back now fortunately! I'm really tired. It's my own fault - I should really try to get to bed earlier. There must be a limit to how long you can keep going on a maximum of 5 hours sleep a night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.