ciorstain

By ciorstain

Catching up and more new gear ....

This morning I ignored the alarm clock and Marcus was knocking my door at 7:45 being worried he would miss his taxi to the bus if I was not appearing.
I logged into work for a short overview before I had a coffee with Marcus and ordered his taxi.
Luckily all worked out and he caught the taxi, the bus and also his flight from Edinburgh!
I then went on some maniac catching up run with work. Glad nothing serious has happened and things are reasonably quiet. 
So I worked away trying to get done as much as possible.
I wanted to go out in daylight, but was worried that maybe UPS will call in while I am out, because my new camera was out for delivery!!! I surely did not want to miss that event!
And it arrived in the afternoon, while I was tied into conference calls.
When I finally unpacked it, I first had to charge the batteries .... more patience needed. But it was raining anyway and I skipped my idea of going for a walk and continued working. It was quite a bit to catch up with and my US - afternoon - boss still needs a lot support to get into all the things.
I had a whats app chat with Neil who was preparing to fly back home from Saudi too.I managed finally to finish working at 22:30 and was desperate to try out my new camera. Luckily the functions are still quite similar to my old one, despite 2 versions newer. When I switched it on, the menu was Chinese! That is what happens when you save money and buy from Hongkong! So I needed to study the 600pages manual to find what buttons to press to get in the right menu to change the language to English! And I succeeded very quickly.
Since I had nothing else or fresher to photograph I had to go back to my dried flowers.

This is my poppy revisited with my brand new camera!
Amazing resolution and sharpness! Love it!

I will need some time to get used to everything - it is quite an upgrade from the MKII to the MKIV, but I think it was the right decision to wait for the IV instead of buying the III. 
Gave me also more time to put money aside :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.