ciorstain

By ciorstain

Friday

Today I am still lacking sleep but was at my desk in time for my first calls.
Neil arrived at 10 am looking a bit knackered from the long trip and disappeared quickly in his room.
Between two calls I nipped out to get some salmon for dinner. And this was a good decision because I could not get out again in the afternoon. Loads to do and a long call with Jack that only finished after 7 pm.
I did have different plans, though I would finish early, go for a walk to the shops with Neil, get into the flower shop and to the coffee roasters....
At 8 pm we finally got out and made it to the shop for some vegetables.
I also checked their flowers and did not find anything I was looking for so I bought a pot with asters.
Back home I disappeared in the studio to play with my camera and the asters. I am still just scratching the surface of the possibilities with the new toy. The manual has 600 plus pages! Especially the auto focus system needs some studying! So far I only use the basic one.
I am not one for manuals ... I have no patience and I am secretly hoping that Neil will read it and explain the important stuff to me :)

This photo is taken with an extension ring to get close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.