Chiara

I got up earlier than wanted in order to get ready and packed for the photoshoot with the Songwriter Chiara Berardelli .
We left Glasgow just after 11 am to meet Chiara in Prestonpans to move on to Longniddry beach from there.
Just when we arrived in Prestonpans, Chiara texted that she was stuck on the motorway. So we went to the Gothenburg - or The Goth - for a coffee.
I felt so tired and more coffee was welcome.
Chiara arrived an hour late and had brought a lot of clothes to change but forgot to bring her guitar! I wanted to text her in the morning and remind her of her guitar, but though this was maybe a bit cheeky. For the next time I remember ;).
After another coffee, and trying to borrow a guitar from the Pub (unsuccessfully, although they were very keen on helping, but just did not have a guitar lying about) we moved on to Longniddry beach and started shooting.
Despite me being still under the weather, it was fun.
Neil was the perfect assistant for the lighting. We wrapped up when the light was fading and returned to the Goth to have a first look through the photos.
Chiara stayed in Edinburgh and we drove home, tired and hungry.
Back home after 9 pm we just longed for the couch with a bowl of food.

The blip is one of the many photos and the only one I edited right away as a test. She had loads of clothes to change and I loved this green coat. 
If you want to have a look at her music (and previous photos I took :) ) go here. Her new CD will be released early 2018.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.