fototherapy

By GirlKojak

You know you're in Edinburgh when ...

(Back-blipped on 13 August 2012)

... the sky is always blue?! Purely coincidentally I've stayed with my sister and her partner quite a lot during August. Nothing to do with the Festivals at all, of course. But I can't believe how fabulous the weather has (nearly) always been. I'm sure the reputation for bad weather has been deliberately concocted by you all to keep us English out!

When I looked out in the morning it is as if I had waked in Utopia.
(George Elliot on Edinburgh)


The view is from the room I was sleeping in. The hills you can see in the distance are the Pentlands, and among the trees is the River Leith. I'm really quite envious of where R & A live - it seems to have the best of the city and yet within just 3 mins walk you could believe you were in the countryside.

I visited a friend in Glasgow who I hadn't seen in about 18 months, and was able to meet 13 month old Noah for the very first time. What a character! He is obsessed with animals and animal noises, but unfortunately I'm not as good at them as mummy is. I'll have to practice my elephant trumpeting ...

I've also back-blipped Thursday - do take a look
:o)

EDIT: Can't believe I forgot to add this song - I love it, and I love them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.