fototherapy

By GirlKojak

You know you're in Edinburgh when ...

(Back-blipped on 14 August 2012)

... you are are pestered by a poster person or painted people from plays.

Edinburgh isn't so much a city, more a way of life.... I doubt I'll ever tire of exploring Edinburgh, on foot or in print.
(Ian Rankin)


Saturday was another day of glorious sunshine. My sister took me to see Sleep - The Historic Cemeteries of Scotland - an exhibition of photographs by Robert Reinhardt at the Central Library. Really inspiring stuff - am longing to trail round graveyards now! It is a small exhibition but free, and well worth a visit if you are in the area.

We had a wander along the Royal Mile to take in some of the atmosphere of the Fringe, even though we didn't actually go to anything. It was quite entertaining to compare the relevant merits of different styles of marketing shows - the living poster was pretty effective. We saw Les Dennis leafleting his own show - I guess celebrity status helps on the memorable front!

Later on we had a short stroll along the Water of Leith Walkway, which for me was followed by a fabulous massage from my sister's partner Adam. He does traditional Thai massage which involves clothes staying on, so is great if you are like me and a bit shy about stripping off. It isn't at all like other massages I've had - it is relaxing but it can be a bit sore at times. The results are amazing though, especially if you suffer with aches and pains.

Adam also does yoga classes - follow the link above for full info on both. There is a £5 discount for massages until the end of August, so if you're interested and local to Edinburgh, now is the time to give it a whirl!

Here is a little ditty loosely relevant to the exhibition. Enjoy it - I do! It could almost be my theme song ...

Check out my entries for Thursday and Friday if you haven't already :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.