Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Things were going along so well and then...POOF!

When you observe birds as much as I do, you start to anticipate when things like this might happen.  So, when I saw one of the many backyard tufted titmice sitting on the cherry tree, seemingly doing nothing, I trained my camera on him/her.  Shortly enough, I was rewarded with this very quick fluffing up of the feathers, making the little dude look a bit like a cone-head from an old Saturday Night Live program.  Made me smile - hope it does the same for you.  

Alternative blip, also guaranteed to bring a smile is Scoobie, the garden chipmunk, hiding in the lantana  (SimpleMoments, this is for you - I know you could use something to smile about right now.)  

And one more, added later - two images focus stacked - a harvestman with a refracted water droplet in the garden.  I'm pretty happy with the way it turned out.

Our 10 cubic yards of dirt was delivered early this morning and I spent some time loading wheel barrows full and moving it - yow, hard work.  My back started screaming at me, so I decided to stop for the day; (I was an idiot and went out to help Hubs move about 8 more yards of the dirt.)  Finally, at a little before 5, I decided that enough was enough for this 60-year old body.  Shower and a beer.  We will finish all the dirt tomorrow and then I'll start moving some plants into the space, followed by seeds.   I'll try to get a couple of pics tomorrow to post.

Happy Friday.
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.