a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Reds in the flowerbeds

Flower Friday 14:  A sickly man now blooming

I'm pleased to say that taking it easy and getting plenty of sleep seems to have turned the corner with this bug and I'm definitely well on the road to full recovery.  I popped into the local supermarket on the way home from work this evening, and was not completely surprised to find that they already had some Christmas food displays up.  I suppose that it probably is only 10 weeks away - definitely time to get the sprouts on now if you haven't already.

All joking apart, it is nearly half term, which is when I usually make the Christmas puds and Christmas cake.  I always enjoy that particular bit of cookery - the smells are wonderful. The other thing that we always have at this time of year, (courtesy of Cathy's hard work in the garden) are the displays of cyclamen - adding some very welcome floral colour (along with the heathers) at what can otherwise be a bit of a drab time once the leaves are gone.  Of course, they do make for a nice colourful blip for Flower Friday too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.