Friends

I left work at 4pm today and took the slow drive around the ring road to the A11. My drive from Norwich to Cambridge took an hour and a half. I dropped in to Tesco, then headed to Linton where my old tap dancing group practice on a Friday. It was great to catch up with them all, and to meet baby Eliza. A gorgeous 5 month old baby girl! And of course Esme. I had taken my tap shoes and attempted to join in. It was not that successful an attempt, but I enjoyed it.

Then I went to Claire's who I was long overdue a catch up with. Claire has been very poorly with glandular fever. After over 3 weeks in Addenbrookes she is now home and getting her strength back. I was very worried about her, it has been a really nasty episode. Its a relief to see her today, to know she is on the mend.

We have enjoyed dinner together and a lot of chatting. Same again with more friends tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.