pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

That Finishing Touch

Well, eyes and a nose are pretty essential if you are to be a reindeer - but what else for my title?

Busy day at work. Left at 7.15 as Jon was here for the school run should the bus fail us - but it didn't. I shan't tempt fate by commenting.

At lunchtime I walked up to my favourite shop and indulged myself with more charm purchases. The lady at Raphael Crafts has just been to China to restock. Her shipment of goodies won't be here for a few more weeks, but I'll be at the front of the queue when it does. I'm envious - what an interesting part of her business - 4 weeks in China every year, just buying beads and charms. I hope she doesn't mind me talking to her - she doesn't seem to. I spent £6 I didn't have and left happy.

A friend in Linton put me on to a Christmas Market to be held on 14th November, so once home I went on line to pay for a stall. Hoping that will be the start of my sales this Christmas. I have a month to make lots of stuff.

So after dinner, and DIY SOS I am sitting down to finish the Rudolphs. Eyes and noses, then in the oven. The pigs can also just been seen in this picture...better get on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.