pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

The LAST Wine Bar & Restaurant, Norwich

Today at lunchtime I went for a wander, on a circular route down to Elm Hill where I sat and ate my lunch, then on to Oxfam. After a very short browse I walked back along Colegate and up St George's Street to the office.

On the way, I spotted this restaurant/wine bar and it triggered a memory that I had read in an EDP this week of their 25th anniversary. I don't often read right through an article, but it mentioned being located in what was once an old shoe making factory (an old Norwich trade) and that is where the name Last comes from, as in the 'last' used to make the shoe. At the time I wondered where it was located, which is why it captured my attention today as I walked past. I'd found it, by accident!

It gets very good reviews! So perhaps somewhere to try on a special occasion!

Busy day, & glad to get home. I've just put the earrings together and into bags. Many of my new charms have also become earrings. Building some stock for the Christmas market in November.

And now to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.