Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

On The Buses

Met my Mum down at the archive for this month's local history talk about The Weighbridge. It's a part of town that has kept changing throughout the centuries making a very interesting talk. I always think of it as the bus station even though the buses haven't been for a while now. I arrived after my Mum this time, and certainly not in time to grab a front seat for better photos, but I think this works well after a bit of fartnarkling.

Out for lunch with a good friend for a tennerfest meal, our local Channel Islands food festival. Some restaurants/pubs still have a £10 menu but not many. We're meeting at The Vic in The Valley where you can get two courses for  £12.50 or 3 for £15. I haven't been to the Vic for years and it could be as long ago as 6 years, when me and Rik went out for a tennerfest on this exact date, or so my Facebook memories tell me! Bon appétit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.