Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Empty Val De La Mare #1

Inspired by Kimb's blip of the Wholefood shop each week, I thought I'd do something similar near me. I wanted it to be close enough that it wouldn't end up a pain and interesting enough to show some some change over time. Val de La Mare Reservoir is just next door to me and very empty at the moment. The forecast for the next few days is for rain, 95% chance tomorrow, so hopefully by next week it'll look a fuller.

I've decided I'll blip it once a week, but not necessarily each Friday nor at the same time, so there should be some variation in light and colour.

The Jersey Rally's night stage goes past us tonight so we'll be shut in for the evening. I might pop out and have a look as they speed by, but I don't think I'll be getting any shots as they were just blur last time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.