730 Blips!

I was up early today to shoot the sunrise. It being the day I was to post my 730th blip, I totally had it in mind that I would have to blip a sun shot of some kind! But, despite a favourable forecast, the sun didn't turn up - in fact it was pouring with rain at the time that the sun ought to have been making its first appearance! It's pouring with rain now, too, at the other end of the day!

Nonetheless, an hour after sunrise, all was well - in fact, I thought the light was rather lovely........ A few shots taken then off to meet Hamp5on for the first time! What a delight that was! I so enjoyed chatting with her over coffee and two hours slipped by very quickly and easily. I could so easily have spent the whole day talking to her but she is only over from Ibiza for a few days, so she has lots of family and friends to catch up with. I am so thrilled she managed to fit me in amongst her other arrangements!

After we'd parted company, I went to some nearby lakes to take a few more photos (just in case I didn't like the earlier ones). At the lakes, I caught up with some folk I've not seen in a while, so that was good, too :)

I am so thrilled that Blip is still here and the reintroduction of membership fees should ensure that it remains so - I, for one, won't be hesitating to subscribe! Even though I comment less than I used to, I still love Blip and the blipping community! I am so grateful for you all......


Thank you all so much!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.